Mobirise
Mobirise

Rafael
Lozano-Hemmer

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer (b. 1967, Mexico City) is a media artist based in Montreal since 2004, where he runs Antimodular, a studio team with 15 people from 7 countries. He creates platforms for public participation using technologies such as robotic lights, digital fountains, computerized surveillance, media walls and telematic networks.

Digital, Immersive and interactive Art

18,000 square feet of immersive audiovisual facilities.
This exhibition namely includes a 30 m long interactive projection room, a 2,300-channel sound sculpture, a computerized shadow play, as well as a water fountain that "draws" ephemeral portraits of people with cold water vapour.

Share you experience with #cercaniamtl

IMPORTANT MESSAGE

Update, Sept 29, 2020 - In light of the measures announced by the government, Arsenal Contemporary Art Montreal will suspend its activities from October 1st to 28th, 2020. Our activities will resume as soon as circumstances permit. Subscribe to our newsletter for updates. → arsenalcontemporary.com

CERCANÍA and ELEKTRA: METAMORPHOSIS ticketholders will be automatically refunded via their original payment method.

Arsenal Contemporaray Art Montréal

Arsenal Contemporary Art is a private contemporary art and cultural initiative founded by patrons Pierre and Anne-Marie Trahan. It is devoted to the support, promotion and development of Canadian contemporary art through diverse endeavors, including the showcase of Canadian contemporary artists, alongside international artists, in exhibitions that are curated in-house and by invited international curators.

Opened in 2011 in Montreal, Arsenal Contemporary Art has since expanded to include locations in Toronto (2013) and New York (2017). Although some exhibitions travel from one location to another, the programming of each location is tailored to its respective community, space and audience.

Arsenal  Contemporary Art Montreal presents Cercanía

Opening hours of the exhibition:

The Exhibition is now closed.

Address :

2020 WILLIAM St.
MONTREAL (QUEBEC) H3J 1R8
CANADA

Page was built with Mobirise

Rafael
Lozano-Hemmer

Rafael Lozano-Hemmer (né en 1967 à Mexico) est un artiste multimédia basé à Montréal depuis 2004, où il dirige Antimodular, studio formé de 15 personnes provenant de 7 pays. Il crée des plateformes utilisant diverses technologies telles des lumières robotisées, des fontaines numériques, une surveillance informatisée, des murs médias et des réseaux télématiques, appelant également à la participation du public.

Art numérique, immersif et interactif

18,000 pieds carrés d'installations audiovisuelles immersives.
L’exposition comprend une salle de projection interactive de 30 mètres de longueur, une sculpture sonore de 2 300 canaux, un jeu d’ombres informatisé ainsi qu’une fontaine qui reproduit le portrait éphémère du participant à l’aide de vapeur d’eau froide.

Partagez votre expérience avec #cercaniamtl

MESSAGE IMPORTANT

Mise à jour, 30 sept. 2020 - À la lumière des mesures annoncées par les autorités gouvernementales, Arsenal art contemporain Montréal suspendra ses activités du 1er au 28 octobre, 2020. Les activités reprendront aussitôt que les circonstances le permettront. Inscrivez-vous à notre infolettre pour des mises à jour. → arsenalcontemporary.com

Les détenteurs de billets pour CERCANÍA ou ELEKTRA : METAMORPHOSIS seront automatiquement remboursés via leur mode paiement original.

Arsenal art contemporain Montréal

Arsenal art contemporain est un centre d'art privé et une initiative culturelle fondés par les mécènes Pierre et Anne-Marie Trahan. Arsenal art contemporain se consacre au soutien, à la promotion et au développement de l'art contemporain canadien par le biais de divers projets, incluant la présentation des artistes contemporains canadiens aux côtés d’artistes internationaux dans des expositions organisées par des commissaires internes et invités de l’international.

Inauguré en 2011 à Montréal, Arsenal art contemporain est maintenant aussi à Toronto (2013) et à New York (2017). Bien que certaines expositions voyagent d’une place à l’autre, la programmation de chaque emplacement est adaptée à la communauté, à l’espace et au public de chacun.   

Arsenal art contemporain Montréal présente Cercanía

Heures d'ouvertures de l'exposition :

Mercredi 11h à 20h
Jeudi 11h à 20h
Vendredi 11h à 20h
Samedi 10h à 17h
Dimanche 10h à 17h

Adresse :

2020, rue WILLIAM
MONTRÉAL (QUÉBEC) H3J 1R8
CANADA